District Offers FREE, ONLINE, ESL Classes for Those Who Wish to Learn or Strengthen English Speaking or Reading Skills

ESL Classes are FREE. There is no registration requirement.

Scroll Down for Full SCHEDULE

AND

SCROLL DOWN FOR REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS

Montville Township Public Schools will offer on-line (virtual) English as a Second Language Classes (ESL). All adults in Montville, Pine Brook and Towaco, New Jersey, who would like to learn more about written or spoken English, are encouraged to attend these FREE classes.  All Classes will be held online on Mondays and Wednesdays from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. and/or Tuesdays and Thursdays in the afternoon: 1:30-2:30 p.m. for Session 1 and 1:40 - 2:40 p.m. for session 2.

Classes are FREE. REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED. Adult English language learners are welcomed to attend some, or all, of the classes being offered in any of the sessions.

EVENINGS: Session 1, evenings 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.  is scheduled for Monday, January 24 - Wednesday, March 9, 2022. Session 2, evenings 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. will be held Monday, March 21 - Wednesday, May 4, 2022. Mondays will be beginner level classes & Wednesdays will be intermediate/advanced level classes. 

DAYTIME: Session 1, daytime 1:30 to 2:30 p.m.  is scheduled for Tuesday, January 25 - Thursday, March 10, 2022. Session 2, daytime 1:40 to 2:40 p.m. will be held Tuesday, March 22 - Thursday, May 5, 2022. Tuesdays will be beginner level classes & Wednesdays will be intermediate/advanced level classes.

Adults may attend both daytime and evening classes that correspond with their English proficiency level and may attend one or all sessions.

Each session will focus on various topics ranging from those pre-selected by the instructor to the interests of the group. The goal of these workshops is to enhance cultural understanding and language skills.

Anyone who wishes to improve English speaking skills or develop a clearer understanding of American culture is invited to attend.

The complete schedule and information on how to register is listed below. PLEASE SCROLL DOWN TO REVIEW HOW TO REGISTER. The LINK to REGISTER is: www.montville.net/AdultESLregistration 

All ESL classes for Adults are taught by NJ Certified ESL Instructors from the Montville Township Public Schools World Language Department. Questions regarding the program may be directed to jennifer.flores@montville.net.

 

 

SCHEDULE:

Montville Township Public Schools Adult ESL classes schedule. NOTE: Schedule is also in text ver sion at the bottom of the article.

REGISTRATION INSTRUCTIONS:

AFTER reading instructions, CLICK HERE to REGISTER

(The LINK to REGISTER is: www.montville.net/AdultESLregistration)

On-line Registration instructions.

ESL Instructions Page 2ESL instructions page 3

ESL instructions page 4

ESL instructions page 5

 

ESL instructions page 6

 

SCHEDULE IN TEXT VERSION

English as a Second Language

Adult English Classes

Taught by NJ

Certified ESL Instructors

Adults ONLY

 

Who Can Participate? ADULT Residents of Montville, Pine Brook & Towaco

 (Children are not able to attend adult classes.)

 

All Classes ONLINE!

REGISTRATION and INFO: www.montville.net/AdultESLclasses

EVENINGS:

5:30pm - 7:30pm Mondays and Wednesdays

Participants are welcome to attend both Sessions #1 and #2

Questions regarding the program may be directed to jennifer.flores@montville.net

 

Evening Adult ESL Schedule
Session #1,  5:30pm-7:30pm Session #2, 5:30pm-7:30pm

Monday, January 24, 2022

Monday, March 21, 2022

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Monday, January 31, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Wednesday February 2, 2022

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Monday, February 7, 2022

Monday, April 4, 2022

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Monday, February 14, 2022

Monday, April 11, 2022

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Monday, February 28, 2022

Monday, April 25, 2022

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Wednesday, April 28, 2022

Monday, March 7, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 Wednesday, May 4, 2022

DAYTIME: 

1:30pm - 2:30pm Session 1 / 1:40pm – 2:40pm Session 2

Participants are welcome to attend both Sessions #1 and #2

 

 

DAYTIME Adult ESL Schedule
Session #1, 1:30pm-2:30pm Session #2, 1:40pm-2:40pm
Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Thursday April 7, 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Thursday, February 17, 2022

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Tuesday April 26, 2022

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Thursday, March 10, 2022 Thursday, May 5, 2022

 

 

 





Back to School News       Print