District Administration

Central Office Administration

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. René Rovtar
School Business Administrator / Board Secretary
Mr. James Tevis
Assistant Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Casey Shorter
Assistant to the School Business Administrator
Ms. Diane Maggiore
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction
Ms. Andrea Woodring
Facilities Manager
Mr. Steven Toth
Director of School Counseling
Ms. Leslee J. Scheckman
Information Technology Services Manager
Mr. Austin Thomsen
Director of Special Services
Ms. Jennifer DeSaye
District Communications Officer
Ms. Susan Marinello
Supervisor of Special Services
Ms. Pat Stryker
Supervisor of Athletics, Physical Education, Health, and Nurses           
Mr. Paul Pignatello
Supervisor of Mathematics, Science, and Business 
Dr. Sandra Schwartz
Supervisor of Humanities
Mr. David Tubbs
Supervisor of World Languages and ESL
Mrs. Lisa Howard 
Supervisor of the Arts
Mr. Edward Fleischman
Supervisor of Elementary Education
Mrs. Elise Miller

School Administration

Montville Township High School Principal
Mr. Douglas Sanford
Cedar Hill Elementary School Principal
Dr. Michael Raj
Montville Township High School Assistant Principal
Mr. Kenneth Nadzak
Hilldale Elementary School Principal
Mrs. Jill Cisneros
Montville Township High School Assistant Principal
Mr. Michael Shera
Valley View Elementary School Principal
Dr. Patricia Kennedy
Robert R. Lazar Middle School Principal
Ms. Sharon Carr
William Mason Elementary School Principal
Mr. David Melucci
Robert R. Lazar Middle School Assistant Principal
Ms. Teri Haight
Woodmont Elementary School Principal
Mr. Dominic Esposito
Robert R. Lazar Middle School Assistant Principal
Mr. John Piselli